Welcome!

Welcome to semisweetvegan, and thanks for joining me on my new adventure in blogging!

I have been baking as a vegan for two years, and with minimal use of eggs for over a decade before that. In that time, I have encountered a common misconception that butter + egg = delicious, and therefore no butter or egg ≠ delicious. Not true! It has delighted me to be able to introduce family members and friends to the wonders of vegan baking. Through my recipes and other posts here, I hope can convince you, too, how fabulous vegan baking can be!

On this blog, you can expect to see a weekly post on a new and original recipe for muffins, cookies, candy, pastries, bread, doughnuts, or whatever other baked good or dessert we can think up together! Occasionally, I’ll switch it up by posting baking tips, guest posts, and my personal recommendations for restaurants and bakeries across the U.S. where you can find awesome vegan products.

Please leave me a message in the comments telling me what you most want to learn about vegan baking, what level of experience you have with vegan baking, and/or a few of your favorite flavors or types of baked goods!

100_7804

Leave a Reply

